Awards & Honours 2021

Awards & Honours 2021

New Humboldt Scouts

New Humboldt Scouts

Dr. Baptiste Gault and Prof. Dierk Raabe were selected by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundations (AvH) as new scouts.

Communication Award

Communication Award

Dr. Ayman El-Zoka won, as one of 5 other scientists, our Inhouse Science Video Competition for the ability to distill complex scientific topics in a generally understandable way through short videos. He will receive a camera- and storytelling training completed with a film taken by a professional film team. November 2021

Walter Benjamin Grant

Dr. Yan Ma, head of the new research group "Sustainable Synthesis of Materials", receives Walter Benjamin Grant of the German Research Foundation.
October 2021

Erwin W Müller Outstanding Emerging Scientist Award

Dr. Se-Ho Kim was awarded the medal of this most prestigious award in the IFES community at the APT&M 2021 conference. This award recognises an emerging scientist for a recent and original work in the field of field emission, field ionization, or related phenomena. October 2021

Editor's  Choice

Editor's Choice

Ziyuan Rao, Aslı Çakır, Özge Özgün, Dirk Ponge, Dierk Raabe, Zhiming Li, & Mehmet Acet received the Editor's Choice Award for their publication

"3d transition-metal high-entropy Invar alloy developed by adjusting the valence-electron concentration" from Phys. Rev. Materials 5, 044406 – Published 16 April 2021


2021  Postdoctoral Student Award & Young Leaders International Scholar - JIM

2021 Postdoctoral Student Award & Young Leaders International Scholar - JIM

Dr. Antonov Stoichko has been awarded with the  2021 Postdoctoral Student Award & the Young Leaders International Scholar - JIM, established by The Japan Institute of Metals and Materials (JIM) and the Federation of European Materials Societies (FEMS).

Excellence in Reviewing

The Certificate of Excellence in Reviewing 2020 was awarded to Dr. Parakevas Kontis from the journal Materialia. March 2021

Outstanding Reviewer Award

Outstanding Reviewer Award

In recognition of his excellent service as a reviewer for Scripta Materialia and/or Acta Materialia in 2020 Dr. Lutz Morsdorf has been selected for an oustanding reviewer award.

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View