© Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH

Awards & Honours 2020

2020 M&M  Postdoctoral Student Award

2020 M&M Postdoctoral Student Award

Dr. Stoichko Antonov has received the M&M Postdoral Student Award 2020 from the Microscopy Society of America, Advancing Microscopy and Microanalysis.

Brazilian PhD Award 2019

Brazilian PhD Award 2019

Dr. Isnaldi Souza Filho won the Brazilian PhD Award 2019 for the best national PhD Thesis. November 2020

Max Planck Trainee Award 2020 & best trainee in the field of materials testing 2020

Annika Laimmer has won the Max Planck Trainee Award 2020 of the Max Planck Society & she has been awarded best trainee in the field of materials testing 2020 of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Düsseldorf (IHK). September 2020

Member of the executive board of the DGM

PD Dr. F. Roters has been re-elected to the executive board of the DGM (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Materialkunde e.V.) for the term of 2021/22. September 2020

Three new Humboldt fellows, Dr. Stiochko Antonov, Dr. Xuyang (Rhett) Zhou and Dr. Ümit Güder, started their research in our department. August 2020

TMS Light Metals Subject Award - Aluminum Alloys

Dr. Huan Zhao was rewarded with the TMS Light Metals Subject Award - Aluminum Alloys. February 2020

Acta Student Award

Dr. Huan Zhao received the Acta Student Award from the board of governors for the paper "Parameter free quantitative analysis of atom probe data by correlation functions: Application to the precipitation in Al-Zn-Mg-Cu" published in the journal Scripta Materialia. Scripta Materialia 154 (2018) 106-110, DOI 10.1016/j.scriptamat.2018.05.024

Scholarship "Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes"

Leonie Gomell received a PhD-Schoolarship from the "Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes". Beginning Jan 1st,2020 untill December 31st.2022, 1 year extension possible. The schoolarship includes funding for summer schools, language courses, workshops, ...

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Award 2020

Dr. B. Gault, leader of the atom probe tomography group,  was awarded the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Award 2020 by the DFG (German Research Foundation). December 2019

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View