Copyright Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenfoschung GmbH

Awards & Honours 2013

Dr. Oana Cojocaru-Mirédin gained the Ernst-Haage-Preis 2013 on Friday the 6th December 2013, which includes prize money of 7.500 Euro for her research on Solar Cells in the category ‚outstanding research achievements‘.
The IHK (Industrie- und Handelskammer) zu Düsseldorf honours the Max-Planck- Institut für Eisenforschung for outstanding achievements in personal training. Instructors in our department are : Heidi Bögershausen, Herbert Faul and Achim Kuhl. November 2013
Heidi Bögershausen was awarded the "Metallographie Preis 2013" of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Materialkunde together with Angelika Bobrowski (SN department) and Joachim Laimmer (Open Grid Europe). They founded the "Gesellschaft für Materialografie Rhein-Ruhr" in 2000.
Jennifer Baseler gains "Max-Planck Azubipreis" Jennifer Baseler, former apprentice at the Düsseldorfer Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung (MPIE), gains this years Azubipreis of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG) for her outstanding achievements in the qualified job material testing faculty metal engineering.
Jennifer Baseler is awarded "Best Apprentice of the Year" of the IHK Düsseldorf The IHK Düsseldorf honored Jennifer Baseler, out of 270 apprentices, for her note "very good" in the final examination.
 Jiali Zhang has won the 3rd Best Poster Award at the GDRI CNRS Mecano General Meeting with the poster "Discrete Dislocation Pattern Observation around Nanoindents using cECCI" .
New Humboldt Research Fellowship Dr. Jinkyung Kim has started his fellowship in June.
The Springorum-Denkmünze has been awarded to Dipl.-Ing. Paul Neddermann, "Evaluation of Stacking Fault Energy by Computational Thermodynamics in the Fe-Cr-Mn-C System" and Dipl.-Ing. Jens Nellessen, "Dehnratenabhängiges Fließ- und Umwandlungsverhalten hochmanganhaltiger TWIP-Stähle".
Humboldt Research Award goes to Materials Scientist Professor Roger C. Reed, currently at the University of Oxford (UK), is a world-leading materials scientist specialized in high temperature materials and nickel-based superalloys as used for jet engines and power generation applications.
Dr. Anna Maria Janus has received the 1st Prize of the Polish Materials Society for the Best PhD Thesis in 2011 titled : "Morphology of hydroxyapatite of natural origin designated for biological applications". The PhD was performed at the Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Science of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Krakow, Poland.
Fady Archie has won the 1st prize in the international Science Slam Competition “FameLab NRW”.
Prof. Raabe has been reappointed by the German Bundespräsident for a second period as a member of the German Council of Science and Humanities (Wissenschaftsrat).

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View