Copyright Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenfoschung GmbH

Awards & Honours 2007

 Prof. D. Raabe has been elected Member of Board of Governers of Acta Materialia Inc., USA
 Prof. D. Raabe has been elected as a member into the Selection Committee of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, Germany
  C. Zambaldi , Dr. F. Roters, Prof. T. Bieler and Prof. D. Raabe awarded from "Chair of the 11th World Conference on Titanium (JIMIC5)" "Certificate of merit for best poster presentation to Micromechanical Modeling of Near-Gamma Titanium Aluminides" June the 6th
Dr. Philip Eisenlohr has been selected within the graduate college AICES to be admitted to the circle of "Young Researcher" July the 19th
Dr. Patricia  Romano has been awarded a grant research residency from the Japan Society for Promotion of Science (JSPC) to the "National Institue for Materials Science (NIMS)" August 2007
Christoph Sachs has been awarded the following grant from the Minerva Stiftung :"Minerva Short-Term Research Grant" August 2007
Benjamin Stieger has been honored by Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V. for his achieved performances during his education and training as "outstanding apprentice of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft" in the qualified job "Mathematical-Technical Assistent"  August 2007
Herbert Faul was lent the honourary needle in silver with thanks and recognition for his 10 years honourary engagement in professional training by Industrie- und Handelskammer, Region Stuttgart  September 2007

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View