Copyright Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenfoschung GmbH

Awards & Honours 2015

Prof. D. Raabe was awarded the "Certificate of Excellence in Reviewing" from Acta Materialia & Elsevier in recognition of significant contributions made to the quality of the journal. 2015
Dr. Cem Tasan  former leader of the group Adaptive Structural Materials (until Dec 2015) won the Freigeist Fellowship of the Volkswagen Foundation.
Prof. Paulo Rangel Rios from Universidade Federal Fluminense (UFF)  has been awarded a return scholarship of the Humboldt Research Award  2009  and will start his research in December.
New Humboldt Research Fellowship: Dr. Michael Titus, Dr. Hong Luo from Hohai University, Dr. Sai Tang from the Northwestern Polytechnical University and Dr. Tong Li started their fellowship in October.
Dr. Jianjun Li  from the Northwestern Polytechnical University started fellowship in August.
Dr. Kahl D. Zilnyk  from Universidade de Sao Paulo (USP) started his fellowship in December.
The Humboldt Research Award goes to Prof. Sharvan Kumar.
Christian Broß gains this years Azubipreis of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG) for his outstanding achievements in the qualified job material testing faculty metal engineering. July 2015
Christian Broß (Apprentice in the field of Materials Testing) won the First Poster Award for his poster "Study of new Methods to Analyse Chromium-Nickel Steels" at the "Mikropräp 2015" conference helt at the Vocational & Technical School Solingen [Germany]. June 2015
Lutz Morsdorf has received a three month Postdoctoral Fellowship for North American and European Researchers from the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS). The three month period will be under the leadership of Kaneaki Tsuzaki at Kyushu University. February 2015

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View