Copyright Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenfoschung GmbH

Awards & Honours 2012

Prof. Raabe has been elected as chairman of the Governors Board (Hochschulrat) of RWTH Aachen University in November 2012.
The IHK (Industrie- und Handelskammer) zu Düsseldorf honours the Max-Planck- Institut für Eisenforschung for outstanding achievements in personal training. Instructors in our department are : Heidi Bögershausen, Herbert Faul and Achim Kuhl. November 2012
Christiane Jacobs, former apprentice at the Düsseldorfer Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung (MPIE), gains this years Azubipreis of the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG) for her outstanding achievements in the qualified job material testing faculty metal engineering.
 Oana Cojocaru-Mirédin is one of the few scientists selected by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research within the “NanoMatFutur” competition. The award includes prize money around 1.3 milion euro giving her the possibility to open a new Research Group in the department led by Prof. Raabe. Fig. Oana Cojocaru-Mirédin at the threedimensional Atom Probe. The Atom Probe Tomography APT is her current research method.
Prof. Raabe is member of the Hochschulrat der RWTH Aachen since July 2012.
Nima Hamidi Siboni was awarded the Springorum-Denkmünze from the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen for the Graduation of his Master Thesis with honors. June 2012
Dr. P.Choi won the Golden poster award “Nanoscale characterization of TiAlN/CrN multilayer hardcoatings” at the 5th International Union of Microbeam Analysis Societies meeting, May 22-27 2012, Seoul, Korea.
Michael Herbig has been selected for the best poster prize of the Solid-State Interfaces II: Toward an Atomistic-Scale Understanding of Structure, Properties, and Behavior through Theory and Experiment Symposium presented at the TMS 2012 Annual Meeting & Exhibition. March 2012, Orlando, Florida
Three new Humboldtian: Dr.-Ing. Han Zhang from Beijing (VR China), Dr. Sumantra Mandal from Kalpakkam (Indien) and Dr. Sang Yong Shin from Pohang (Korea) chose our institute for their work.
 J. Neugebauer and  D. Raabe have received the ERC 'Advanced Grant' for their research project SMARTMET on the 24th of January 2012 from the European Research Council. The award includes prize money of roundabout 3 million euro.

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View