Copyright Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenfoschung GmbH

Recent Awards & Honours 2020

Dr. Huan Zhao has been awarded with the ICAA ECR Award  ( Early Career Researcher Award)  by the ICAA International Committee. October 2020

The Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung achieves the 1st place in the Alexander von Humboldt Ranking in Engineering Sciences among all non-university research institutions. It is also ranked 3rd place overall sciences of non-university research institutions. October 2020

A. Laimmer has been awarded best trainee in the field of materials testing 2020 of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Düsseldorf (IHK). September 2020
A. Laimmer has won the Max Planck Trainee Award 2020 of the Max Planck Society. September 2020
PD Dr. F. Roters has been re-elected to the executive board of the DGM (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Materialkunde e.V.) for the term of 2021/22. September 2020
Three new Humboldt fellows, Dr. Stiochko Antonov, Dr. Xuyang (Rhett) Zhou and Dr. Ümit Güder, started their research in our department. August 2020
Dr. Huan Zhao received the Acta Student Award from the board of governors for the paper "Parameter free quantitative analysis of atom probe data by correlation functions: Application to the precipitation in Al-Zn-Mg-Cu" published in the journal Scripta Materialia. Scripta Materialia 154 (2018) 106-110, DOI 10.1016/j.scriptamat.2018.05.024
Dr. B. Gault, leader of the atom probe tomography group,  was awarded the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Award 2020 by the DFG (German Research Foundation). December 2019

Awards & Honours of the past years

Go to Editor View