Header image 1516275573

Recent Awards & Honours 2019/2018

Annika Laimmer (Apprentice in the field of Materials Testing), Katja Angenendt und Heidi Bögershausen won the First Poster Award for their poster "Struktur und mechanische Kennwerte einer Martensitnadel aus einem Damaszener-Stahl" at the "mikpräp 2019" conference helt at the Vocational & Technical School Solingen, Germany.  March 2019
Prof. D. Raabe held the distinguished annual prize lecture The Bauerman Lecture 2019 at the Department of Materials at  Imperial College London, Royal School of Mines.

Till Freieck achieved the best results of all as a trainee in Material Testing of the IHK Düsseldorf. He was honoured "chambers best 2018".

Jae Wung Bae, Jae Bok Seol, Zhiming Li, Jong Chan Han, Jung Gi Kim, Dierk Raabe, Hyoung Seop Kim received the best poster award
at the ICHEM 2018 in Jeju, Korea for the poster "Grain boundary segregation of boron in FeMnCrCoNi high-entropy alloy".

PD Dr. Franz Roters  has been elected to the executive board of the DGM.

Aniruddha Dutta won the German Science Slam Championship 2018. In the final eight researchers competed against each other.Science Slam Championship 2018

Dr. P. Kürnsteiner received an Acta Student Award for his primary contribution to the manuscript, "Massive nanoprecipitation in an Fe-19Ni-xAl maraging steel triggered by the intrinsic heat treatment during laser metal deposition" published in  Acta Materialia 129 (2017) 52-60.          

Prof. D. Raabe has been honoured with The Seidmann Family Lecure Series Award, Tel Aviv University, Israel.

Dr. B. Gault receives  the Consolidator Grant of 2 million euros for the next 5 years from the ERC (European Research Council) for his research project "SHINE". click to read more about this

Dr. Eric A. Jägle visited the Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan, Department of Materials Science and Engineering as specially Appointed Assistant Professor, Mar 2018 to Feb 2020

Dr. R. D. Kamachali gained the Heisenberg Fellowship of the German Research Foundation.

Prof. D. Raabe and Dr. M. Herbig and their co-authors have been awarded with the AIME Champion H. Mathewson Award 2018 by The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS) for their Publication "Autonomous Filling of Grain-Boundary Cavaties during Creep Loading in Fe-Mo Alloys". (Zhang, S., Fang, H., Gramsma, M.E. et al. Metall and Mat Trans A (2016) 47: 4831.

Awards & Honours of the past years

loading content
Go to Editor View