Photo: University Duisburg-Essen, ©

Universität Duisburg-Essen

The University was founded in 2003 by merging the universities Duisburg and Essen.

The UDE is the youngest university in North Rhine-Westphalia and one of the ten largest universities in Germany. The UDE has an outstanding network of experts in Nanosciences and is offering a Nano-Engineering BSc and MSc program. Since 2005 the Nano-Sciences at the UDE are coordinated by the Center for Nano-integration, Duisburg-Essen (CENIDE).

Several chairs of three faculties are linked to the IMPRS‐SurMat:

  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry

More information:

Go to Editor View