Awards & Achievements

Lamya Abdellaoui

Lamya Abdellaoui

Doctoral student in the group “Nanoanalytics and Interfaces”, received a Graduate Student Conference Registration Wavier  for  the “38th International Conference on Thermoelectrics” in Geyeongju, South Korea.

Michael Ashton

Dr. Michael Ashton

Postdoctoral researcher from the United States, received a research scholarship of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and is now working in the group “Defect Chemistry and Spectroscopy”.

Steffen Brinckmann

Dr. Steffen Brinckmann

Head of the group “Nanotribology”, has successfully completed his habilitation at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum.”

Till Freieck

Till Freieck

Former trainee and now materials tester at the MPIE, has been awarded as best trainee 2018 in the field of material testing by the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Düsseldorf.

Thomas Gänsler

Thomas Gänsler

Doctoral student in the group “Nanoanalytics and Interfaces”, won the second place at the image competition of the Royal Microscopical Society.

Matteo Ghidelli

Dr. Matteo Ghidelli

Head of the new group “Thin Films & Nanostructured Materials”, has been honoured with the “2018 MDPI Top Reviewer Award.”

Olga Kasian

Dr. Olga Kasian

Former postdoctoral researcher in the group “Electrocatalysis”, has won the participation in the career development programme “Sign Up! Career building for female post docs” and the leadership of a Helmholtz Young Investigator group.

Jung Gi Kim

Dr. Jung Gi Kim

Postdoctoral researcher from Korea, received a Humboldt Research Fellowship and joined the group “Alloys for Additive Manufacturing”.

Subin Lee

Dr. Subin Lee

Postdoctoral researcher from Korea, was honoured with a Humboldt Research Fellow-ship and is now working in the group “Advanced Transmission Electron Microscopy”.

Dierk Raabe

Prof. Dierk Raabe

Director of the department “Microstructure Physics  and Alloy Design”, has been honoured by the Royal School of Mines to give the Bauerman Prize Lecture 2019.

Go to Editor View