Metallography Prize 2013 goes to Angelika Bobrowski and Heidi Bögershausen

October 25, 2013

Angelika Bobrowski and Heidi Bögershausen, both metallographers at the Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung, have won this year’s Metallography Prize of the German Society for Material Science.

Together with their colleague Joachim Laimmer, they have founded the “Society for Metallography Rhine-Ruhr” in 2000. This society engages in off-the-job trainings and professional exchanges to contribute in raising awareness for this job profile.

Go to Editor View